
Phoenix Education Partners, Inc.
67
Recent public disclosures include quarterly and annual financial results releases and earnings call transcripts, highlighting financial performance and operational updates. The company addressed a cybersecurity incident reported in 2025 and provided remediation updates.
- Phoenix Education Partners, Inc. reported financial results for the three and six months ended February 28, 2026, including net income of $10.78 million and basic EPS of $0.30 [N1][S2].
- The company held an earnings call on January 15, 2026, discussing recent financial performance and operational matters [N1].
- In January 2026, the company reported a decrease in Q1 profit but maintained earnings above certain benchmarks [N2].
- In November 2025, Phoenix Education Partners, Inc. reported an increase in its bottom line for the fourth quarter [N3].
- The company disclosed a cybersecurity incident involving Oracle E-Business Suite software in 2025, with ongoing investigation and remediation efforts [S1][S2].
Phoenix Education Partners, Inc. operates as a publicly listed company with financial disclosures filed regularly with the SEC. The company reported solid liquidity metrics as of February 28, 2026, including a current ratio above 2.0 and a cash ratio above 1.2, indicating a strong short-term financial position. Net income and earnings per share data for the first half of fiscal 2026 are available, reflecting profitability. The company experienced a cybersecurity incident in 2025 affecting personal data, which it has actively managed through investigation and remediation. Publicly available information includes earnings call transcripts and press releases covering quarterly and annual financial results, though detailed descriptions of business segments, industry classification, and geographic operations are not disclosed in the available filings.
Financial figures (if any) are summarized from the latest available SEC filings and are provided for informational purposes only — not financial advice. Phoenix Education Partners, Inc. is a publicly traded company on the NYSE (PXED) with recent SEC filings including a 10-K and 10-Q that disclose financial results and risk factors. As of February 28, 2026, the company reported $194.6 million in cash and equivalents, a current ratio of 2.01, and net income of $10.78 million for the six months ended. The company experienced a cybersecurity incident in 2025 involving Oracle E-Business Suite software, which it has addressed with remediation efforts. Recent earnings calls and financial releases provide additional operational insights.
Phoenix Education Partners, Inc. demonstrates financial stability with strong liquidity ratios and positive net income in recent periods. The company has shown responsiveness to operational risks such as cybersecurity incidents, indicating active risk management. Recent earnings calls and financial disclosures provide transparency into its financial performance, supporting moderate visibility into its business execution.
Limited public disclosure on the company's business segments, industry classification, and detailed operational strategy constrains comprehensive understanding of its competitive positioning. The cybersecurity incident involving personal data access poses reputational and regulatory risks. The absence of detailed revenue and customer concentration data increases uncertainty about the company's growth drivers and risk exposure.
The available information does not provide explicit details on Phoenix Education Partners, Inc.'s competitive advantages or unique market positioning. The company's liquidity and profitability metrics suggest operational stability, but without detailed disclosures on business model differentiation, customer base, or proprietary offerings, the moat characteristics remain unclear.
• Cybersecurity Incident: In 2025, the company experienced a cybersecurity breach involving Oracle E-Business Suite software, resulting in unauthorized access to personal data. This incident presents ongoing reputational, regulatory, and remediation risks.
• Limited Business Disclosure: The company has not publicly disclosed detailed information about its business segments, industry classification, or customer concentration, limiting transparency and increasing uncertainty about its operational risks and opportunities.
• Regulatory and Legal Risks: As a publicly traded company, Phoenix Education Partners, Inc. is subject to regulatory compliance and potential legal proceedings, which may impact its operations and financial condition.
Business trends: The company maintains profitability and liquidity with ongoing operational transparency through earnings calls and SEC filings.
Execution milestones: Addressing cybersecurity vulnerabilities and providing timely financial disclosures are key execution points.
Key risks: Cybersecurity incidents, limited public business detail, and regulatory compliance pose ongoing challenges.
High visibility
Visibility score reflects the breadth and consistency of available disclosure across SEC filings, recent public reporting, and baseline business context (research-only; not investment advice).
- Phoenix Education Partners, Inc. is a publicly traded company on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker PXED.
- The company filed a 10-K annual report on November 20, 2025, and a 10-Q quarterly report on April 7, 2026, providing financial and risk disclosures [S1][S2].
- As of February 28, 2026, the company reported cash and cash equivalents of $194.6 million, short-term investments of $6.77 million, current assets of $317.5 million, and current liabilities of $157.7 million, resulting in a current ratio of 2.01 and a cash ratio of 1.28 [S2].
- Net income for the six months ended February 28, 2026, was $10.78 million, with basic earnings per share of $0.30 and diluted EPS of $0.28 [S2].
- The company experienced a cybersecurity incident involving Oracle E-Business Suite software in August 2025, which led to unauthorized access to certain personal data; the company responded with remediation and is continuing investigation and notifications [S1][S2].
- Recent earnings call and financial results releases occurred in January 2026 and November 2025, discussing quarterly and annual financial performance [N1][N2][N3].
Generated 2026-04-07
- N1
- S1 | 2025-11-20 | 10-K
- S2 | 2026-04-07 | 10-Q
- N1 | 2026-01-15 | www.nasdaq.com | Phoenix Education (PXED) Earnings Call Transcript | https://www.nasdaq.com/articles/phoenix-education-pxed-earnings-call-transcript
- N2 | 2026-01-14 | www.nasdaq.com | Phoenix Education Partners, Inc. Q1 Profit Decreases, But Beats Estimates | https://www.nasdaq.com/articles/phoenix-education-partners-inc-q1-profit-decreases-beats-estimates
- N3 | 2025-11-21 | www.nasdaq.com | Phoenix Education Partners, Inc. Bottom Line Rises In Q4 | https://www.nasdaq.com/articles/phoenix-education-partners-inc-bottom-line-rises-q4
This material is for informational purposes only and does not constitute investment, financial, legal or tax advice, or an offer or solicitation to buy or sell any security. The Valye AI Score is a model-based estimate derived from public information and is subject to change without notice. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made as to the accuracy, completeness or fairness of the information herein. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Investors should conduct their own research and consult a qualified financial adviser before making any investment decisions.

Generated by Valye SEC Pipeline Engine
.gif)


